2024 Excellence Awardees

Thursday June 20 2024 | 583 PARK AVENUE, NEW YORK

Contact Us

Advisor of the Year – Alternative Investments

Excellence Awardees
Aaron Hodari - Schechter Investment Advisors

Chris Vizzi - South Coast Investment Advisors, LLC

David Copeland - Strategic Wealth Partners

Joseph Spada - Summit Financial

Marti Marache - Harbor Asset Private Wealth

Michaelangelo Dooley - NewEdge Wealth

Rick Blanke - Blanke Schein Wealth Management

Sandra Cho - Pointwealth Capital Management

Advisor of the Year – ESG/Responsible Investing

Excellence Awardees
Bud Sturmak - Perigon Wealth Management

James Brewer - Envision Wealth Planning

Jason Britton - Reflection Asset Management

Jeffrey Kingzett - Ameriprise Financial

Nick Cantrell - Green Future Wealth Management

Peggy Haslach - Planning For Good

Peter Krull - Earth Equity Advisors

Advisor of the Year (Regional – Mid-West)

Excellence Awardees
Jim Wessels - Vision Financial Group

MaryAnn Pietromonaco - Morgan Stanley

Sam Huszczo - SGH Wealth Management

Stoy Hall - Black Mammoth

Tim Rueter - Foundation Wealth Strategies

Travis Sholin - Keystone Financial Services

Advisor of the Year (Regional – Northeast)

Excellence Awardees
Christina Nash - Knox Grove Financial, LLC

Gregory Guenther - GRANTvest Financial Group

Lawrence Sprung - Mitlin Financial Inc®

Rocco Carriero - Rocco A. Carriero Wealth Partners Ameriprise Financial

Zach Gering - Wealthspire Advisors

Zack Hubbard - Greenspring Advisors

Advisor of the Year (Regional – Southeast)

Excellence Awardees
Divam Mehta - Mehta Financial Group, LLC

James Wolf - Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Kirk Klein - Koss Olinger

Nina O'Neal - AIM Advisors

Stanley Funches - INTELUS Wealth Management

Tom West - Signature Estate & Investment Advisors

Advisor of the Year (Regional – Southwest)

Excellence Awardees
Jenna Biancavilla - 17 Capital Partners, LLC DBA Pearl Capital Management

Jimmy Williams - Compass Capital Management

John Loyd - The Wealth Planner™

Keary Castleberry - Snowden Lane Partners

Matthew Walker - Fortitude Family Office

Stephanie Tsang - North Star Resource Group

Advisor of the Year (Regional – West)

Excellence Awardees
Chris Giovinazzo - Accelerate Retirement

Cody Klein - SageView Advisory Group

Dave Alison - Alison Wealth Management

Jourdan Sy - Growth Partners

Robert Patton - SageView Advisory Group

Wanda Delgado - Insight Financial Advisors

Asset Manager of the Year

Excellence Awardees
American Funds


Dimensional Fund Advisors


Franklin Templeton

Nuveen Investments


Schwab Asset Management

Select Sector SPDRs ETFs

T. Rowe Price


Broker-Dealer/Custodian of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Cambridge Investment Research, Inc.

Commonwealth Financial Network

Goldman Sachs

LPL Financial LLC

Northwestern Mutual

Park Avenue Securities

Raymond James Financial Services

Sigma Financial and Parkland Securities

Transamerica Financial Advisors

CEO of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Amy Webber - Cambridge Investment Group

Dave Welling - Mercer Advisors

George Nichols III - The American College of Financial Services

Jamie Price - Osaic Inc.

Kevin R. Keller - Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc.; Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Center for Financial Planning, Inc. (CFP Board)

Laura Prieskorn - Jackson Financial Inc.

Marianne Caswell - Park Avenue Securities

Matt Brown - CAIS

Peter Mallouk - Creative Planning

Rob Sechan - NewEdge Wealth

Shirl Penney - Dynasty Financial Partners

Terry Rasmussen - Thrivent

DEI Organizational Effort of the Year

Excellence Awardees

Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc.; Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Center for Financial Planning, Inc. (CFP Board)


Females & Finance

FS Investments

Northern Trust Asset Management

Prudential Advisors

SEIU 775 Benefits Group

The American College of Financial Services

DEI Trailblazer of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Benjamin Ola Akande - Stifel Financial

Carina Diamond - Stella Secunda

Christian Nwasike - Association of African American Financial Advisors

Ethel J Davis - VZD Capital Management, LLC

Kimberley J. Mendall Mondonedo - The Mendall Financial Group

Maz Kamaruddin - Guardian Life

Michelle Morris - Morgan Stanley

Nena Chhoum - LPL Financial

Ryan Philmon - Equitable

Simi Dubb - Citi

Employer of Choice

Excellence Awardees
Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America

Cambridge Investment Group

Charles Schwab

Jackson Financial Inc.

Mercer Advisors

Merit Financial Advisors


Sanctuary Wealth


Wells Fargo & Company

Excellence in Philanthropy and Community Service

Excellence Awardees
Greg Friedman - Wealthspire Advisors

Heather Fortner - SignatureFD

Johnson Bixby

Heather Fortner - SignatureFD

Jordan Toma - Prudential Advisors

Koss Olinger

Sibyl Slade - IntegriVest Wealth Advisors, LLC.

Stacy Francis - Francis Financial

Lifetime Achievement in the Wealth Management Industry

The recipient of this award will be contacted weeks before the event and will be announced at the InvestmentNews Awards

Most Innovative Use of WealthTech

Excellence Awardees
Emerald Retirement Planning Group, Inc.


MassMutual / MML Investors Services

Mercer Advisors

Montage Wealth Advisors

NextGen Advisor of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Alex Petsis - Anthony Petsis & Associates

Andrew Fincher - VLP Financial Advisors

Erin Christy - Choreo LLC

Jorrell Bland - Mitlin Financial, Inc

Julie Penwell - Wealthspire Advisors

Kristin Strom - North Star Resource Group

Kyle Pahnke - Retirement Solutions

Miller Hoffman - TradeWinds

RIA Firm of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Creative Planning

Hightower Advisors

Integrated Partners

Mercer Advisors

Merit Financial Advisors

NewEdge Capital Group

Wealthcare Capital Management

RIA Team of the Year (10 Advisors or More)

Excellence Awardees
Callan Family Office

Carlson Capital Management

Destiny Wealth Partners

East Paces Group


Koss Olinger


Modern Wealth Management

RIA Team of the Year (Under 10 Advisors)

Excellence Awardees
Ausperity Private Wealth

Dahring | Cusmano

Gertsema Wealth Advisors

GRANTvest Financial Group

Helium Advisors

Kendall Capital

Palumbo Wealth Management


Saige Private Wealth Management

The Clifford Group

WealthTech Provider of the Year

Excellence Awardees







Nebo Wealth

Orion Advisor Solutions

SEI Investments Company


Wholesaler of the Year

Excellence Awardees
Anthony Shutman - JP Morgan

Austin LaVelle - Athene

Ben Sullivan - AE Wealth Management LLC

Gigi Norcross - Green Century Capital Management

Kristen McGarry - Pacific Life

Salih Besirevic - Jackson National Life Distributors LLC